“A” Movie Review – A Good Day To Die Hard

A_Good_Day_to_Die_Hard_30“A Good Day To Die Hard” is……a good way to destroy the Die Hard franchise…..
John McClane (Bruce Willis) teams up with his estranged son (Jai Courtney) to fight evil Russian bad guys, bent on something nefarious….First off, I love the Die Hard series – the excitement I had seeing the first three movies as a kid was amazing. “Live Free or Die Hard” was ok, not great, but not horrible either. This on the other hand, qualifies as a “steaming pile of gutter trash”…..Why, why, why? Why (and how) did they make this so bad? Why did they do absolutely everything wrong here? Why did I go in hoping for something decent, when I should have known better? Yea, it’s good to see Willis as McClane again, but besides the name, he’s not the same character at all (making this just a poor, hum-bum action movie then)…..Sorry casting directors, by Courtney is nowhere near what McClane’s son should be like…..The action in this movie was stunted, the one-liners only half funny (if at all), the “fish out of water” for Willis being in Russia was idiotic, and the plot was nonsensical (I know it’s a Die Hard movie, but still give me something here)……The only redeeming quality from this, is that it ended and I’d never have to see it again (but if I did, it would be a very bad day for me then). THIS IS A HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE MOVIE.

Personal experience used to write this review: 98 agonizing minutes, of watching the “Batman & Robin” of the Die Hard series (and honestly, this might have been worse than Schumacher’s film).

– Paul

Moxie & Charisma Rating: “One Star” (Poor)

MC1

 

 

Leave a comment